Location:HOME >> NEWS >> All News
Zhejiang University Signs Agreement with the University of Western Australia on the Joint 5-year Cli
2017-05-27 OnClick: 435

May 20th, Zhaohui Wu, President of Zhejiang University, met with a delegation led by Dawn Freshwater, Vice-Chancellor, from the University of Western Australia (UWA). The delegation also included Iain Watt, Pro Vice-Chancellor (International), Prof. Wendy Erber, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Prof. Minghao Zheng, Associate Dean International, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences and John Dell, Executive Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Mathematics. Dr. Min Li, the Director from International Relations, Zhejiang University, Prof. Xiaoming Li, Executive Dean and Dr. Zhouwen Chen, Associate dean, from Zhejiang University School of Medicine attended the meeting.

During the meeting, two sides reached consensus on the cooperation regarding Medicine, Ocean and Confuciou`s\vl VE`s\vl Vrengthen communication and cooperation with each other. After the meeting, both sides signed the agreement on the Joint 5-year Clinical Medicine Education Program.

This program will be officially launched on September 2017. Students can be awarded the degree of Bachelor of Clinical Medicine (ZJU) and Bachelor of Biomedical Science (UWA) after successful completion of this program. After the meeting, Prof. Wendy Erber and Prof. Minghao Zheng also visited the teaching and research laboratory of School of Medicine and Sir Run Run Shaw Hospital, Zhejiang University School of medicine.

The University of Western Australia is a public research university in the Australian state of Western Australia. The university also belongs to the “Group of Eight” of Universities in Australia. Since established in 1911, UWA has been one of Australia’s leading universities and has an international reputation for excellence in teaching, learning and research.